Award Nominations

Nominations for any of the IASH awards, including the endorsements and narrative statements, are to be sent to the IASH Administrator four months prior to the beginning of a conference. A letter ballot will then be sent to the members of the Board of Directors for voting. Awards shall be presented at the IASH biennial conferences. Only one Nahum Por Award will be made, but the IASH Lifetime Achievement Award and the Chevron Research Award of Excellence in Honor of John Bacha are not limited to a single recipient. All awards will be publicized in the IASH Newsletter and in other publications as appropriate.

Please contact Darnette Holbert via e-mail at [email protected],  if you'd like additional information on these awards.